☰ Menu

Indigenous Knowledge Standing Committee

With respect to Indigenous Knowledge, the Committee facilitates communication among COPPUL institutions and identifies and fosters opportunities for collaborative action and partnership initiatives.  

Please see the Terms of Reference for more details.

Members and Terms:

  • Sarah Dupont, University of British Columbia (Chair) (10/2020 - 09/2022)
  • Patricia Geddes, Vancouver Island University (10/2020 - 09/2021)
  • Heather D'Amour, University of Calgary (10/2020 - 09/2023)
  • Lisa O'Hara, University of Manitoba (10/2018 - 2021)
  • Katherine Watmough, Thompson Rivers University (10/2018 - 2021)
  • Gregory Wurzer, University of Saskatchewan (10/2018 - 2021)
  • Deborah Lee, Indigenous Knowledge Coordinator (ex officio)
  • Vivian Stieda, COPPUL Executive Director (ex officio)

Meeting Minutes:


IK Events and related documents

COPPUL members have recently engaged in a number of Indigenous knowledge-related events. Agendas and related materials are available here.