☰ Menu

CDSN comings and goings!

The COPPUL Digital Stewardship Network (CDSN) Steering Committee is very pleased to announce its new members for 2019:

  • Hongxing Geng, Associate University Librarian for Library & Scholarly Resources, Athabasca University
  • Jenny Seeman, Manager, Archives, Royal Roads University

Welcome Jenny and Hongxing! Members of the CDSN Steering Committee look forward to working with you and thank you for making the time to be a part of this important effort at COPPUL. 

We're also looking forward to working with our new Executive Director Vivian Stieda, who will serve in an ex officio capacity on the Steering Committee. For more information about Vivian's appointment, please see https://coppul.ca/blog/2019/07/coppul-executive-director-appointment.

At the same time we'd also like to thank our departing members for all of their contributions over the last few years: Jordan Bass, Dan Mirau, Susan Powelson, and Umar Qasim. Their insights and contributions will not soon be forgotten!

The COPPUL Digital Stewardship Network (CDSN) delivers tools and services to help members build digital preservation capacity and undertake effective digital preservation activities, and it helps connect those activities with regional, national, and international efforts.

As of August 2019, members of the CDSN Steering Committee are:

  • Hongxing Geng, Associate University Librarian for Library & Scholarly Resources, Athabasca University
  • Ben Hyman, University Librarian, Vancouver Island University
  • Mark Jordan, Associate Dean of Libraries, Digital Strategy, Simon Fraser University
  • Valla McLean, University Archivist and Humanities Librarian, MacEwan University
  • Todd Mundle, University Librarian, Kwantlen Polytechnic University
  • Gabrielle Prefontaine, Dean of the Library, University of Winnipeg
  • Jenny Seeman, Manager, Archives, Royal Roads University
  • Bronwen Sprout, Head of Library Digital Programs and Services, University of British Columbia
  • Dale Storie, Associate University Librarian, Content Management and Discover, University of Regina
  • Vivian Stieda (ex officio), COPPUL Executive Director
  • Corey Davis (ex officio), COPPUL Digital Preservation Coordinator

For more information, please contact Corey Davis, COPPUL's Digital Preservation Coordinator, at corey@coppul.ca