☰ Menu

SPAN Standing Committee

While each archive holder library will retain ownership of its materials, the holdings are subject to shared management. SPAN is run by a Standing Committee (changed from Management Committee in March 2021) that includes representatives from four of the participating libraries and at least one COPPUL director. With support from the COPPUL office, this committee oversees the initiative's operation and development, works to integrate SPAN with related archiving programs nationally and internationally, recommends solutions related to holdings disclosure and access/delivery, and develops and monitors a process to select titles for inclusion in the SPAN archive.

Terms of Reference

SPAN Standing Committee

  • Chair: Trish Chatterley, University of Alberta. Until August 2022.
  • Les Moor, University of Manitoba. Until August 2023.
  • Cindy Sjoberg, University of Saskatchewan. Until August 2022.
  • Lisa Petrachenko, University of Victoria. Until October 2023.
  • Dale Storie, University of Regina. Until October 2023.
  • Vivian Stieda (COPPUL) - ex officio
  • Doug Brigham (COPPUL) - ex officio
  • Matt Kaufhold (COPPUL) - ex officio
SPAN Standing Committee Minutes

The last two years of minutes are available below. Older minutes are available in the archive.

For more information, contact: