Scholarly Communications Working Group

The Scholarly Communications Working Group (SCWG) is charged with conducting research into open access and scholarly communications, and making recommendations to the Council of Prairie and Pacific University Libraries (COPPUL) Directors for supporting activities in these areas.

Terms of Reference

Terms of Reference for the SCWG were approved in September 2012 by the COPPUL Board of Directors and last revised in June 2021. 

Current members

  • Christina Winter, SCWG Chair, University of Regina (SK 2019/07-2023/06)
  • Victoria Eke, Concordia University (AB, 2021/07 -2023/06)
  • Christie Hurrell, University of Calgary (AB, 2020/07-2022/06)
  • Kate Langrell, University of Saskatchewan (SK 2019/07-2023/06)
  • Erin May, Thompson Rivers University (BC, 2021/07 -2023/06)
  • Ali Moore, Simon Fraser University (BC, 2021/07 -2023/06)
  • Tara Stephens-Kyte, University of British Columbia (BC, 2021/07 -2023/06)