The virtual meeting took place on May 7 and hosted by the chair of the Scholarly Communications Working Group (SCWG) Victoria Eke. It was opened by Jean Blackburn, the newly appointed Executive Director of COPPUL and who thanked the outgoing executive director Vivian Stieda for her contributions. There were approximately 65 attendees during the 3 panel discussions.

The 2024 SCWG Members are: Victoria Eke (chair); Cassandra Larose; Erin May; Ali Moore; Andrea Szwajcer; Kelley Wadson.

Below is an outline of the program with links to the summaries of the panel discussions.

  • PANEL 1 - Voices from the field: How we (accidentally or on purpose) got into scholarly communications
  • PANEL 2 - We spend how much? Institutional approaches to calculating Article Processing Charges expenditures
  • PANEL 3 - I don’t want to wait: Defending open scholarship